Faculty

LKVProf. L. K. Vaswani
Director: KIIT School of Rural Management, KIIT University
PhD (Agriculture), HAU, 1976
Exp: 38 years+
Current Interest: Agribusiness Management, Rural Marketing and CSR
Email : lkv@ksrm.ac.in, Phone : 0674- 6555742
prof-v-venkatakrishnanProf. V Venkatakrishnan
Dean: KIIT School of Rural Management, KIIT University
PhD (Development Studies), ISEC Bangalore, University of Mysore, 1999
Exp: 30 years+
Current Interest: ICT for Development, e-Business, Decentralized Governance, Sustainable Livelihoods, and Rural Development Policies
Email : venkat@ksrm.ac.in, Phone : 0674- 6555742
A-Majumdar-1Prof. Avijit Majumder
PhD (Pursuing)
Exp: 15 years+ in Banking and Financial Services (ICICI Capital Services Ltd, IDBI Bank, Franklin Templeton Investments, Sundaram BNP Paribas)
Current Interest: Financial Inclusion and Social Issues (Urbanisation)
Email : avijit@ksrm.ac.in
faculty-Damodar-JenaProf. Damodar Jena
Ph.D. (Analytical and Applied Economics) Utkal University, M.Phil. (Economics), University of Madras
Exp: 17 years+
Current Interest: Micro & Macro Economic Analysis, Development Research Methods
Email : damodarjena@ksrm.ac.in
faculty-Ganesha Prof. Ganesha H S
PGDRM, IRMA, Anand, Gujarat.
Bachelor of Veterinary Sciences (B.V.Sc)
Exp: 24 years+
Current Interest: Quantitative Analysis, DSS using Excel, Project Finance and Commodity Derivatives
Email : hsganesha@ksrm.ac.in
faculty-Madhumita_Ray Prof. Madhumita Ray
PhD, Social Anthropology, Utkal University (2001)
Exp: 20 years+
Current Interest: Development studies, Gender Studies, Rural Policy
Email : madhumita@ksrm.ac.in
 faculty-PrasantProf. Prasanta Parida
PhD (Management) at Utkal University, Bhubaneswar
Exp: 15 years+
Current Interest: Social Research and Marketing
Email : prasanta.parida@ksrm.ac.in
Srilata_pic-1 Prof. Srilata Patnaik
PhD (Rural Management) at Xavier Institute of Management, Bhubaneswar
Exp: 9 years+
Current Interest: Sustainable Livelihoods, Public Policy and Qualitative Research
Email : srilata@ksrm.ac.in
 faculty-Sumita Prof. Sumita Sindhi
FPM, Xavier Institute of Management, Bhubaneswar
Exp: 15 years+
Current Interest: Corporate Social and Environmental Responsibility, Sustainable Development and Natural Resource Management
Email : sumita@ksrm.ac.in
Adjunct faculty
Prof-Ajit-Mani-1Mr. Ajit Mani
Exp: 30 years+
Current Interest: Project Management and Research Methodology

KIIT School of Management (KSOM) Faculty teaching regularly at KSRM
 faculty-subrat_sarangi-180x180Prof. Subrat Sadangi
B. Tech (Govt. College of Engg., Trivandrum, Kerala University), PGDM (XIMB), Pursuing Executive Fellow Program at XLRI, Jamshedpur
Exp: 15 years of industry and management consulting experience
Current Interest: Strategic Management
Email : subrat@ksom.ac.in
Phone : 0674- 2375718
 faculty-sumita_mishra-180x180Prof. Sumita Mishra
MSW (TISS), FPM (MDI, Gurgaon)
Exp: 5 years of teaching experience
Current Interest: Current Interest: Human Resource Management and Organizational Behavior
Email :sumita.mishra@ksom.ac.in
Phone : 0674- 2375727
 faculty-ParthoProf. Partho Sarothy Sengupta
B.A. (Stephen’s College), M.A. (Delhi University), PGPM & IR (XLRI)
Exp: He was a member of the Bangladesh Energy Regulatory Commission (BERC-Phase I) and has Multifarious Corporate experience since 1974 and Principal Consultant of Price waterHouse Coopers(PwC) till 2000.
Current Interest: Human Resource Management and Organizational Behaviour
Email : partho_s@ksom.ac.in, Phone : 0674- 2375733